The following information is subject to change due to the ongoing concerns with the COVID-19 pandemic.   Updated information will be provided leading up to each event.



Pasatiempo Golf Club, Santa Cruz

July 20 – 24, 2020



84 players will play two rounds.

Monday, July 20th: Round 1 (18 holes, stroke play)

Tuesday, July 21st: Round 2 (18 holes, stroke play)


Following the second round, the field will be cut to the low 32 players for match play


Wednesday, July 22nd: Rounds of 32 and 16 (match play)

Thursday, July 23rd: Quarterfinals and Semifinals (match play)

Friday, July 24th: Championship Match (18-hole match play final)


84 players, comprised of exempt players, followed by those registered with the lowest Handicap Indexes as of July 6, 2020, will compete in the championship.  Should the number of entries exceed the field size, those not initially accepted will remain on the waitlist ranked by the July 6th handicap index.


Note: Carts are not permitted for the championship proper. The NCGA/SCGA will use United States Golf Association guidelines in determining cart exemptions for ADA-approved disabilities. 


ELIGIBILITY: The championship is open to female amateur golfers with a handicap Index of 7.4 or below as of the time of registration.


ENTRIES OPEN: Wednesday, January 8, 2020


ENTRY DEADLINE: Sunday, July 5, 2020


PLAYER INFORMATION & PAIRINGS: Complete tournament details, including information about practice rounds, pairings, starting times, and yardages played, will be emailed and posted online after entries close.


ENTRY FEE: $250. (Includes green fees, range balls, and lunch each day)


REFUND POLICY:  Requests for refunds prior to the entry closing date will be honored less a $10 administrative fee. Requests received after the entry closing date and 48 hours prior to the event will be honored less 50% of the entry fee. No refunds will be honored within 48 hours of the event. 


EXEMPTIONS:  All exempt players must still meet eligibility requirements and register online for the championship prior to the entry closing date. The current list of exemptions can be found online by clicking here.